Once a Learner finishes a course, students will be prevented from making new progresses on completed content. This means you have a clear understanding of what has been completed by students.
This means if the re-enrollment setting is disabled for a course, then when a Learner
- Completes a course and the completion status is failed, then the re-enroll button in course overview is disabled.
- Has not completed a course (not started, in-progress), if you mark the enrollment status is completed, then the re-enroll button in course overview is disabled
- (the above also applies to quizes and assigments).