The content within the warning message will vary based on the reasons why the content might impact learners.

There are 2 cases where you might receive a warning message while adding available content into your course structure. 

Error due to course access boundary
If the 'Course Access' is for Portal level and the Standalone Content 'Access' is for a level lower than the portal, then a warning message will be shown. 

In this case: 

  • Learners can still enroll in the course if it is available to them
  • Learners, who don't have the access to reused content, can NOT enroll in it. They will receive an error message.  
  • Learners, who still have the access to the flagged reused content, can still enroll in it normally. 

To resolve this error:

  1. Select  Edit
  2. See the Content Editing page 
  3. Select Share button 
  4. Share the 'Content Access' to the same or higher level than the 'Course Access' 

Error due to content price

Error's can occur, if reused content is no longer free. So to re-use content is must not have a price. 

In this case: 

  • Learner can still enroll in the course if it is available to them 
  • Learners can NOT enroll in the flagged reused content if they have not done so. They will receive an error message 
  • Learners, who already enrolled in the flagged reused content, can continue to learn it. But, can not re-enroll in it after completing the content

To resolve this error:

  1. Select  Edit
  2. See the Content Editing page 
  3. Select Details tab
  4. Change it to Free OR share the content with the can enroll permission 


Important Note:
If Course Author can not access other reusable content, they should contact Portal Admin for further support. 

Did this answer your question?