Skip to main content

Recognize existing enrollments for reused content (MyGo1)

Recognise a learner's existing progress for reused content on our legacy platform.

MyGo1 will be fully retired on 31 December 2026. Prepare for MyGo1 retirement, or see the Go1 Learn instructions for this feature: Create and edit courses.

Before you Begin

  • Portal Admin, Content Admin can see the toggle setting of any courses that are created on their portals

  • Course Authors can only see the toggle setting of their courses

Turn on the toggle setting

  1. Access the 'Setting' tab of a course

  2. Access the 'Enrollment settings' side navigation

  3. Turn on 'Use existing enrollments for reused content'

  4. Select the 'Save' button

How Learners choose for prior learning to be recognized

Given that the toggle in settings is ON

  1. The learner opens a reused learning item in a course

  2. See a confirmation pop-up if the reused learning is already completed and passed

3. Select 'Yes, Recognize my progress'

4. See the reused learning item marked as completed and passed

Important: GO1 can only recognize the reused learning item that has been completed and passed. For other enrollment statuses, the system will not show the confirmation pop-up. Once the system syncs the completed and passed progress to the learning item, turning off the toggle will not update the status.

Did this answer your question?