New Feature: For courses you create on your portal you have the option to directly add the course to a Group.
Step 1: Adding the Learning
When you are in your course edit mode select the, 'Visibility and Access' button in the top right corner. You must have created at least one group in the current portal for this to work.
- In the Visibility and Access modal pop-up, search for your group name using keywords or URL
- Select the group from suggestion list
- Select 'Add' button
You can elect for the learning to be added to the Group with 'Can view' or 'Can enroll' permissions.
- 'Can view' means that users can find and enroll into the content in the group (but if the content has a price they will need to purchase the course)
- Can enroll' means that users can bypass the price (if it exists) and enroll in the course
After adding the content to a group, users will now see the content from the Added to this Group, Learning section of the Group page.
Step 1: Removing your added learning
When you are in course edit mode select the 'Visibility and Access' button in the top right corner. You must have created at least one group in the current portal for this to work.
- Select 'x' button next to the selected group in to remove the content from the group.
- See the confirmation popup
- Select 'Yes, Remove'
Tips and Tricks:
If the group has been shared to their portal with learning added to it - users will be able to view the learning. But to be able to enroll in the content, it will depend on the 'Visibility and access' setting of the content.
Rules and Permissions:
- Only Portal Admins or Content Admins can share the contents created on their portals to a group.
- Content Authors can share their own contents to a group.