Group your content, and assign it to your learners.

Part 1:  From the Group overview page, select +Assign... button

  1. In the assign learning modal -> input your keywords to search for the content items  
  2. Select your content from suggested list 
  3. Add due date if necessary 
  4. Select 'Assign' button 

Part 2: Removing assigned learning from a Group

From Group Overview Page, select Assigned tab.  

  1. On the assigned learning card, select the 'More' button 
  2. Select 'Remove from group' button 
  3. See confirmation message 
  4. Select 'Remove' 

Part 3: Updating the due date for your assigned learning

From the Group overview page select Assigned tab.  

  1. On the assigned learning card, select the 'More' button 
  2. Select 'Due Date' 
  3. Select different due date 
  4. Select 'Update' button and change the date.  

Part 4: Accessing assigned learning
Only learners that have the access to the learning can view or enroll into the assigned learning in a group.

Tips and Tricks: 

The content doesn't need to be added to the group in order to be assigned. Learn about adding content to a group here

Rules and Permissions:

  • Only Portal Admins and Content Admins can assign learning to a group created on their portals. 
  • Group Owners can assign learning to their groups
Did this answer your question?