It is possible to delete a user enrollment from a course, learning item or award in several different ways. 

Note: Deleting will permanently remove the enrollment from your portal and is irreversible (This means you'd lose any progress); however, you can still re-enroll into the course after deleting.

Method 1: via Enrollments (can also be used to unenroll one user from multiple courses):

  1. Click on your name in the right hand corner
  2. Click Administer
  3. Click Enrollments
  4. Search for the Users Name
  5. Find the course associated with the user
  6. select the checkbox next to the course you want to remove from them.
  7.  At the top of the list you will see '...'. click that
  8. Click 'Delete'.

Method 2: - via Reports (can also be used to unenroll multiple users from one course):

  1. Click on your name in the right hand corner
  2. Click Administer
  3. Click Courses
  4. Go to the course/award/item page 
  5. Go to Reports. 
  6. Search for the user's name and select the checkbox to the left of it.
  7. Above the list you will see a '...' button. Click that and select 'Delete'

Hint: Users can also unenroll themselves from courses by going to their My Learning page, clicking on the '...' found on the tile/image of the course in their dashboard, and selecting 'Leave Course'.

Did this answer your question?