As an admin. there are cases where you need to manually update the enrollment status of users but you are not sure how to do it. Go1 makes sure that admins can effectively manage/update users’ enrollments so it will not cause any problems in reporting.
We have two ways of updating enrollment status in the portal:
A. Bulk update via CSV import – only works for new enrollments whether it is shared content (premium, marketplace) or your own published content.
B. Manual individual updating via enrollment page or course report - this procedure works for learning items you published in your portal. Shared courses (marketplace and premium) are not supported.
How to update enrollment status via CSV import (Procedure A)
1. If the user's status is 'Assigned' or not even enrolled in the course, you can import the completion doing the procedure as shown in this article How to import historical enrollment records
2. If the user's current status in the course is in progress, not started, pending and you think this should be updated to 'completed’, you can delete the enrollment following this procedure How to delete an enrollment. Please do this with precaution as enrollment deletion is irreversible.
3. Once the enrollment has been deleted, you can now import the completion by following procedure number 1. Please note that deleting current enrollments means you are deleting the user's historical records in the course. Please do it with pre-cautions as this is not revertible.
How to individually update enrollment status? (Procedure B)
If it's your own published content, and the current status is in progress, not started or completed, you can easily update the enrollment status via course report as explained in this article How to change/update course status. Please note that this procedure won’t be available if the current enrollment status is ‘assigned’. You might need to use ‘procedure A’ instead.
An additional feature that can ease your managing tasks is the ability to re-enroll users to a course. This is commonly used if you have a course that should be retaken annually. In this procedure, as shown in this article, How to enroll and re-enroll users via course report, you are able to re-enroll users to a course without deleting their historical completions.
Note: This feature works for course level only (premium or your own published course).
Please keep in mind that manual and bulk updating enrollment status is not applicable at award level. In order to update award completions, you need to update the user's completion in individual content added to the award and the award status will automatically update.