Editing a user's role

To add a new manager, admin, or content administrator, please first add them as a new user, following the steps above.

Should you wish to make an existing user a manager, administrator or content administrator, you can do so by editing that user.

To edit a user to a manager:

  1. First, click into Administer

  2. Now click "Users".

  3. From there, you would search for the user you wish to adjust to manager.

  4. Click on the down arrow to the right of their name and then "Edit",

  5. Within roles in the pop-up box, ensure "Manager, Admin or Content Administrator" is ticked.

  6. Press "Save"

To assign a user to new managers:

  1. Return to the Users Page

  2. Locate a learner for the manager you wish to edit.

  3. Click onto the arrow next to their name and select “Edit,”

  4. Click "managed by" to see a drop down box.

  5. The new manager will be an available option and adding this will allow for data analysis on the direct report.

Content Admins will now have the ability to update any material listed on the site.

Admins will have full access to do anything the site requires.

This video goes over how to update a manager

Active versus blocked

There are two different statuses that your users can be set in.

The first is an Active User which is someone who can freely access the portal and holds a license within your system. These users are also indicated by value '1' when uploading via CSV.

The second, an Inactive User (Blocked), is one who has not accessed their portal in 6+ months or has been marked inactive by an administrator within the portal. They can also be editing by bulk uploading with value '0' via CSV. An inactive user does not hold a license within a portal.

Both statuses can be updated on the Users info page.

Did this answer your question?