The Bulk Uploader enables you to upload up to 1,000 pieces of learning content to your Go1 portal in one go. This can help you save time and get your content ready to be consumed by learners faster.
Note: This feature is only available to Content Administrator and Administrator roles.
Step 1: Select to upload your content
Click on the
Bulk Upload button and select from either:
Upload content– select this option to create new learning content.
Upload content metadata– select this option to add or update metadata for existing learning content.
Step 2: Upload your content files
You can select the files you wish to upload from your computer by clicking on Choose Files or by dragging the files onto the file uploader page. Once you have added all your files, begin the uploading process by clicking on the
Upload button at the bottom of the page.
When your files are done uploading, you’ll see each created as its own learning content, and any errors encountered when uploading your files. You can download the report to see more details about the errors. If you encounter errors, you can re-upload the corrected files or continue with the successfully created files and correct the errors later.
Step 3: Choose where you want to publish your learning content
When uploading content, you can choose where you want your content to be published. You can choose from the following options:
Your Portal– select this option to make your content available to users in your portal
Go1 Content Hub– select this option if you are a Go1 Content Partner and want to add your content to Go1 Content Hub. Your content will be submitted for review by Go1 before its available to learners.
Step 4: Upload your metadata CSV and Images
Upload your content metadata CSV and associated image files by clicking on Choose Files or by dragging the files onto the content details uploader page. Once you have added all your files, begin the uploading process by clicking on the
Upload content details button at the bottom of the page.
When the upload is completed, you will see a summary of the learning content that has been successfully updated. If all your learning content has been updated successfully you will see a banner indicating that your content has been updated and published to your selected destination. You can close the Bulk Uploader by clicking
Close at the bottom of the page.
If your upload has errors you will see a banner indicating that your content has not been updated and published to your selected destination. Export the error report to view the errors. Once you have corrected the errors in your content metadata CSV, upload it again in the window.