Skip to main content

Understand subscription renewals

Learn when your Go1 subscription renews, what you’ll be charged and what happens next.

How your subscription renews

Your Go1 subscription runs for one year and automatically renews at the end of each annual term unless you cancel it.

At renewal, your subscription continues with the same plan tier and number of licences.

Find your renewal date

Account Owners and Admins can find the subscription renewal date from the Plan & billing page:

  1. Open Settings.

  2. Select Plan & billing.

  3. Find the renewal date shown with your current plan details.

Before your subscription renews

Five days before renewal, the Account Owner will see a reminder banner in Go1 showing the upcoming renewal date. We’ll also send a renewal reminder by email.

Before the renewal date, the Account Owner should:

  • Check that the saved payment details are current.

  • Review the current plan and number of licences.

  • Cancel the plan if the organisation does not want it to renew.

→ To update your payment information, see Update your billing details.

→ To upgrade or change your plan, visit the Plans page or contact our Sales team.

How you’ll be charged

Within 24–48 hours after the renewal date, we’ll automatically process payment using the saved payment method.

The renewal amount is based on your existing:

  • Plan tier

  • Number of licences

You don’t need to complete another checkout to renew your existing subscription.

After a successful renewal

Your product access will continue as usual, without interruption.

The Plan & billing page will update to show your next annual renewal date. Once payment has been processed, we’ll send your invoice, receipt and payment confirmation.

If your payment cannot be processed

If the renewal payment cannot be processed, we’ll notify you and direct the Account Owner to update the saved payment details.

Stop your next renewal

To stop your subscription from automatically renewing, the Account Owner must cancel the plan before the renewal date displayed on the Plan & billing page.

See Cancel your plan for instructions and information about what happens after cancellation.

Did this answer your question?