New feature: Sharing Groups to your portal. This new feature enables you to define Groups and wither public or private on your portal.
When a group in shared to your portal, all members of the portal will be able to find the Group and access the content within that Group.
- Users will find the Group within their Group Explore and join it. Whereas a private Group is only accesible by members added to it
Part 1 : Sharing your Group to the current portal
- Inside the Group edit mode -> select the 'visibility and access' button in the top right
- The 'Visibility and access' modal popup will show the Group by default is shared with "This Group" (which means its Private)
- To make it public on the portal, select the 'Add' button next to 'This Portal' option (refer to image below)
- Now see 'This Portal' option is selected in the 'Current Access' section
Tips and Tricks:
- Portal Admins and Content Admins can share the groups (created on their portals) to their portal.
- Group Owners can share their groups (groups that are created by them) to their current portal.