Function 1: Edit the metadata of group 

  1. From the Group Overview page select the edit button. 
  2. From the 'Details' tab in the Group Editing page edit following fields: 
  • Group Image, 
  • Group Name, 
  • Group Description 

Once updated select 'Save' in the top right corner. 

Function 2: Enable/Disable Group Discussion 

From the Group Overview page select the edit button. 

  1. At the bottom of the 'Details' tab in the Group Editing page, select the checbox to enable Discussions. 

4. Now the 'Discussion' tab is displayed on the Group Overview Page

 Discussions enabled mean:

  • All users can post comments in the group.
  •  If the group is public (shared to the current portal), all users in the portal can view the comments. 
  • If the group is private, only the group members and group management can see the comments. 

Function 3: Edit 'Visibility and Access' of a group 

From the Group Overview page select the edit button. 

  1. Select 'Visibility and access' button in top right. 
  2. 2.  See the Current Access of your group (update and edit the access). 
  3. Close the popup

    Function 4: Delete group 

From the Group Overview page select the edit button. 

  1. Select 'More' button in top right corner
  2. Select 'Delete' button 

Tips and Tricks: 

  • Only Portal Admins and Content Admins can create group 
  • Group Owners can edit their groups  
Did this answer your question?