Playlists let you curate content into a single collection. This guide shows you how to create, edit, publish, duplicate, and share a playlist in Go1 Learn.
Using MyGo1? If you're still on our legacy platform, Prepare for MyGo1 Retirement.
Create a playlist
Select the Content tab from the left-hand menu, then open the Created by us tab.
Select + Create Playlist.
Choose whether to create your playlist with AI or by yourself:
If you create it yourself, add a title and description.
If you create it with AI, the title and description are generated for you. See Create playlists with AI for the full process.
Add content to your playlist
Open your playlist and select Add items.
Use search and the available filters to find suitable content in the Go1 catalog.
Select an item to open a preview before adding it. This shows you how the item fits into your playlist.
Click the + Add to playlist button to add content to the playlist.
Publish your playlist
When you're happy with your playlist, select Publish. The Access panel opens so you can choose who can find and view the playlist in Search.
Share a playlist with learners or groups
Admins can manage access to playlists for users and groups in their portal:
Open the playlist editor
Open the ellipses menu (⋯) and select Access:
Choose your audience:
Remove access for a user or group
Open the playlist's Access panel from the ellipses menu (⋯)
Find the user or group that you want to remove access for
Click on the Remove access button
Duplicate a playlist in your portal
Create a draft copy of an existing playlist to use as a starting point for another playlist.
Go to Content > Created by us.
Find the playlist, open it, and select Edit.
Open the ellipses (⋯) menu and select Duplicate.
In the Duplicate playlist panel, select This portal.
Click on Go to copy to review and edit the duplicated playlist, then publish it when it’s ready.
Send a copy of a playlist to another portal
Admins can send a copy of a playlist to another portal where they also have an admin role.
Go to Content > Created by us.
Find the playlist, open it, and select Edit.
Open the ellipses (⋯) menu and select Duplicate.
In the Duplicate playlist panel, select Another portal.
Choose the destination portal from the dropdown. You can only send a copy to another portal where you're an admin.
Click on Create duplicate.
The duplicate copy is now created in the destination portal. The playlist is created as a Draft playlist, with the title starting as Copy of, followed by the original playlist title.
Check content access in the destination portal
Copying a playlist does not grant the destination portal access to its content. If that portal does not have access to the included content, the playlist may appear empty until the content is available.
Edit a playlist
Select the Content tab, then click the Created by us tab.
Select the Playlist toggle.
Select the playlist, then select Edit.
Add new items, remove items, or change the order of items.
Playlist edits save automatically. You can still edit a published playlist, and your changes appear to learners the next time they view it. When you're done, select Back to preview the learner view.
Note: Any admin in your portal can edit a draft or published playlist created by your organization.
Delete a playlist
Admins can delete playlists created by your organization
Go to Content > Created by us
Find the playlist you want to delete
Click on the ellipses icon (⋯) in the Created by us table or from the editor
Select Delete
Review the confirmation dialog, and confirm if you would like to proceed with deletion
Related articles








